As of January 1, 2020, all licensed professionals in Illinois are required to complete a 1 CEU hour course in Sexual Harassment Prevention. This does not to include the mandatory annual training that an employer is to conduct for all employees in their practice. The annual employee training must be taken in office and on company time (paid). The 1 CEU hour course taken for your licensure renewal must be an IDFPR approved provider (if you are unsure, please contact IDFPR to verify), and you must obtain and present the completion certificate to IDFPR if asked.
Here is more information about the required Sexual Harassment Prevention Training CE law from the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (IDFPR): https://www.idfpr.com/FAQ/DPR/DPR%20Sexual%20harassment%20prevention%20CE.pdf
Here are links to a couple (approved) $15.00 CE courses:
Here is a link to an approved, free CE course:
Please do all you can to share this information. Don't pay $50 or $100 for this course. Let's make sure all the dental hygienists in Illinois are aware of their options regarding CE.
Thank you - Your IDHA team
400 E. Randolph St., Suite 3115